Barclays Premier League Top Scorers in a Season

BPL Barclays Premier League Top Scorers

Barclays Premier League 2014-15 season has entered into its seventh week. With some breath taking matches the tournament has been rejoicing the football fans all around the globe. So far the tournament has been controlled by Chelsea football club. Winning 5 out of 6 games played and one being drawn, they are at the top of the table. As for the individual performance is concerned, this part has also been dominated by them. Playing his first season with the Blues Diego Costa has been brilliant in every game. The former Atletico di Madrid star has proved to be a real luck for the club and leads the race for golden boot with 8 stunners. Although he had some injury issues with his hamstring and been subject to uncertainties regarding his participation in coming games but Club’s officials have confirmed his insertion for the coming battle with Arsenal. The fact that EPL has yet to display a lot can never be denied. So talking about who is going to finish at top both collectively and individually, may be a little sooner. However, the floor is quite open for discussion as well as stimulus on the previous seasons of EPL. Especially players who ended as Barclays Premier league top scorers in a season are worth admiring.

Barclays Premier League Top Scorers in a Season:

Luis Suarez Barclays Premier League Top Scorers

Season Player Country Club Goals Appearances
1993–94 Andrew Cole England Newcastle United 34 40
1994–95 Alan Shearer England Blackburn Rovers 34 42
2013–14 Luis Suárez Uruguay Liverpool 31 33
2007–08 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Manchester United 31 34
1995–96 Alan Shearer England Blackburn Rovers 31 35
1999–2000 Kevin Phillips England Sunderland 30 36
2003–04 Thierry Henry France Arsenal 30 37
2011–12 Robin van Persie Netherlands Arsenal 30 38
2009–10 Didier Drogba Ivory Coast Chelsea 29 32
2005–06 Thierry Henry France Arsenal 27 32
2012–13 Robin van Persie Netherlands Manchester United 26 38
1996–97 Alan Shearer England Newcastle United 25 31
2004–05 Thierry Henryz France Arsenal 25 32
2002–03 Ruud van Nistelrooy Netherlands Manchester United 25 34
2001–02 Thierry Henry France Arsenal 24 33