FIFA World Cup Winners: All time FIFA World Cup Winners List

FIFA World Cup Winners is the list of past world cup winners nation since 1930. The below lines describe the history and statistics of the biggest competition of the world’s most popular sport.

FIFA World Cup is a men’s soccer competition organized by Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). The competition has taken place every four years, except in 1942 and 1946, when the competition was cancelled due to World War II.FIFA World Cup Winners

In the 20 tournaments held, 77 nations have appeared at least once. Of these, 12 have made it to the final match, and eight have won. Brazil is the most successful World Cup team; they won the five titles. Italy and Germany have four titles. The other former champions are Uruguay and Argentina with two titles each, and England, France, and Spain with one each. The current champions, Germany, took their fourth title in 2014, and it is the first title for the reunified German team. The 2014 German team also became the first European team to win in South America. Brazil is the only nation who have participated in all world cups.

 The team that wins the finals receives the FIFA World Cup Trophy, and their name is engraved in the bottom side of the trophy. Here is the full list of winners of the previous men’s FIFA World Cups. The FIFA World Cup Trophy is the most prestigious and most expensive trophy in the world. It has become the most sought after and most recognized sports prize in the world and can truly claim universality unique to the sport of football.

FIFA World Cup Winners

Hosts Winner Score
2014 Brazil Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
2010 South Africa Spain Spain 1-0 Netherlands
2006 Germany Italy 1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002 Japan / S. Korea Brazil Brazil 2-0 Germany
1998 France France France 3-0 Brazil
1994 USA Brazil 0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990 Italy Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
1986 Mexico Argentina Argentina 3-2 Germany
1982 Spain Italy Italy 3-1 Germany
1978 Argentina Argentina Argentina 3-1 Holland
1974 Germany Germany Germany 2-1 Holland
1970 Mexico Brazil Brazil 4-1 Italy
1966 England England England 4-2 Germany
1962 Chile Brazil Brazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958 Sweden Brazil Brazil 5-2 Sweden
1954 Switzerland Germany Germany 3-2 Hungary
1950 Brazil Uruguay Uruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946 not held
1942 not held
1938 France Italy Italy 4-2 Hungary
1934 Italy Italy Italy 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930 Uruguay Uruguay

Uruguay 4-2 Argentina