ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Prize Money A Team Can Pocket 4 Million USD

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 is definitely the most enthusiastic world cup in the history of cricket. The 11 edition of ICC world cup will be played from 14 February to 29 March 2015. Australia and New Zealand will jointly hosting this mega event of cricket. 14 different venues have been selected for 14 competing teams. Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will be honored to host the final match.

ICC Cricket world cup 2015 prize money

Whenever we talk about cricket, money is also an integral part of it. Keeping in view ICC also increased the prize money for ICC world Cup 2015 by 20 %.

“A total of $10 million, an increase of approximately 20 per cent over the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, will be available,” said the ICC.

Below is the detail of ICC cricket world cup 2015 prize money announced by ICC:

Stage Prize money (US$) Total
Winner $3,975,000 $3,975,000
Runner-up $1,750,000 $1,750,000
Losing semi-finalists $600,000 $1,200,000
Losing quarter-finalists $300,000 $1,200,000
Winner of each group match $45,000 $1,890,000
Teams eliminated in group stage $35,000 $210,000
Total $10,225,000

The winners will take home $3.975 million (3.18 million euros), but if a team remains unbeaten that would rise to more than $4 million . The runner up of the March 29 final at Melbourne will pocket $1.75 million while the two losing semi-finalists will each get $600,000 each. Similarly, the four losing quarter-finalists will receive $300,000 each while the winners of each group matches will get $45,000 per match. All six teams eliminated from the first stage will pocket $35,000 each.