Review of the Tennis Grand Slam Winners 2014

The year 2014 is on its end, like other sports, this is another fantastic year for tennis fans and players.  The Review of the Tennis Grand Slam Winners 2014 includes men’s and women’s single, men’s and women’s double and mixed double winners and finalists. In 2014 tennis fans enjoyed many excited matches, they also come across many interesting events and new champions in Grand Slams.

 the Tennis Grand Slam Winners 2014In the four women’s singles events there were eight different finalists. Similarly, Cibulkova, Halep and Bouchard were first time reached women’s singles grand slam final. By winning US Open Serena Williams clenched her eighteenth grand slam title.

 Tennis Grand Slam Winners 2014In men’s singles, there were four different champions. Only Nadal and Djokovic appeared in multiple finals. Wawrinka, Cilic and Nishikori all made their first grand slam finals appearances. Marin Čilić won his first grand slam title. 2014 was another dispirited year for Roger Federer; as he did not win any grand slam. His last grand slam title was Wimbledon in 2012. Here is a review of four Grand Slam Winners 2014.

Championship Category Champion(s) Runner up (s)
Australian Open
(January 13 – January 26)
Men’s Single Stanislas Wawrinka Rafael Nadal
Women’s Single Li Na Dominika Cibulková
Men’s Double Łukasz Kubot
Robert Lindstedt
Eric Butorac
Raven Klaasen
Women’s Double Sara Errani
Roberta Vinci
Ekaterina Makarova
Elena Vesnina
Mixed Double Kristina Mladenovic
Daniel Nestor
Sania Mirza
Horia Tecău
French Open
(May 26 – June 8)
Men’s Single Rafael Nadal  Novak Djokovic
Women’s Single Maria Sharapova Simona Halep
Men’s Double Julien BenneteauÉdouard Roger-Vasselin Marcel Granollers
Marc López
Women’s Double Hsieh Su-weiPeng Shuai Sara Errani
Roberta Vinci
Mixed Double Anna-Lena GrönefeldJean-Julien Rojer Julia GörgesNenad Zimonjić
Wimbledon Championships
(June 23 – July 6)
Men’s Single Novak Djokovic Roger Federer
Women’s Single Petra Kvitová Eugenie Bouchard
Men’s Double Vasek Pospisil
Jack Sock
Bob BryanMike Bryan
Women’s Double Sara Errani
Roberta Vinci
Timea BabosKristina Mladenovic
Mixed Double Nenad ZimonjićSamantha Stosur Max Mirnyi
Chan Hao-ching
US Open
(August 25 – September 7)
Men’s Single Marin Čilić Kei Nishikori
Women’s Single Serena Williams Caroline Wozniacki
Men’s Double Bob Bryan
Mike Bryan
Marcel GranollersMarc López
Women’s Double Ekaterina Makarova
Elena Vesnina
Martina Hingis
Flavia Pennetta
Mixed Double Sania MirzaBruno Soares Abigail SpearsSantiago González